I was thinking....

Agin made a good point in his "Never Again" post! I was thinking that maybe we could get some story assignments to read each week, and discuss what we like and don't like about them and how they might improve. We could have people submit some of their favorite stories (I'm sure everybody is reading something different), and if you're a writer...submit one of your own! Why not? You know?

Hell, it might even make me read faster. I put everything off til the last minutes! Ugh! But I'd love to talk it over with you guys. :) What do you think? Maybe every Friday we discuss a new one?

That does sound like a good idea. As a writer, I love to read. I do have one of my older stories that could work. It's about 100k, but it's complete, at least for the first book. I am working on a much longer one, but it's no where near complete. I figure the stories are supposed to be complete. (A)

Ok, so should we get a list together? And what day would you guys wanna do it? Maybe once a week? Like Thursdays or something?

I'd definitely be down for the 'exclusive' content idea too! Although I have to work on my Summer Anthology story first! I need to get back to readingother stories on a regular basis. It's something I wanna make time for.

Agin made a good point in his "Never Again" post! I was thinking that maybe we could get some story assignments to read each week, and discuss what we like and don't like about them and how they might improve. We could have people submit some of their favorite stories (I'm sure everybody is reading something different), and if you're a writer...submit one of your own! Why not? You know?

Hell, it might even make me read faster. I put everything off til the last minutes! Ugh! But I'd love to talk it over with you guys. :) What do you think? Maybe every Friday we discuss a new one?