Problems with 'Editor' Status

Frostina

Hey guys,

I've noticed a problem with the editor title. I found that when I posted a story no one got any notifications, and it wasnt updated in the 'Recent STory Updates' board; I had to change to author status, and it worked just fine. I needed the editor status so that new people would know I was an editor, and to be honest I like to be thought of as an editor rather than an author at this stage and so would really prefer to keep that title, so i had to change back after I had posted the story.

As you can imagine, this is really frustrating and time consuming. Now I have had to choose one or the other and, as i want to post stories I have no choice but to be an author which is not what I really want at all.

I was wondering if this was something that was a problem for anyone else (i have a couple of fellow 'Editors' tell me that it was! i just want to make sure) and whether there is a way that, perhaps either someone could have dual status of author AND editor or whether the bug with the editors' posting and notifications malfunctioning could be fixed.

Thanks In advance,

Frostina :D

I have to admit that this is not something I have ever thought about. I think that when i first joined author was the only status... with promising and hosted as kind of progressions of that.

Poet and editor are new ones, I think.

Maybe it's because they are new creations they act differently to the originals... if you see what I mean.

I have no idea whether anything can be done but I can understand why it would be frustrating to you when you identify yourself primarily as an editor and want others, especial prospective editees (is that a word) to see your editor status.

Thinking about it... poets can post and that was an 'add on' too so i would think that it's posible to extend it to editors. On the other hand you know how technological I am.