droughtquake

Musings about TV Ads 3

Obviously, Facebook’s target market for its Portal device is snarky people! Two different ads featuring unpleasant people insulting each other. Sounds just like Zuckerberg!  ;–)

• Haha 2

Facebook has been trying to get me to buy an Oculus Rift all weekend. It's not even a proper ad, just a weird looking Facebook post going, 'Get Oculus Rift for only €399!' And I'm like, do I look like I have 400 euro just lying around? I'm an unemployed student with bipolar II disorder, and I've got rent to pay. :P 

• Like 1
  • Haha 3

16 minutes ago, Thorn Wilde said:

Facebook has been trying…

I’ve blocked Facebook from tracking me. I don’t do Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter. I don’t even let Google track me and I actually have gmail accounts – but I use Apple’s Mail.app to access them.

I’m sure Google, Facebook, Amazon, eBay, Yahoo, and others have tons of information about me, but I don’t want to make it easy for them to harvest any more than I have to.  ;–)

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

40 minutes ago, droughtquake said:

I’ve blocked Facebook from tracking me. I don’t do Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter. I don’t even let Google track me and I actually have gmail accounts – but I use Apple’s Mail.app to access them.

I’m sure Google, Facebook, Amazon, eBay, Yahoo, and others have tons of information about me, but I don’t want to make it easy for them to harvest any more than I have to.  ;–)

That's beyond fair. Sadly, I'm kind of dependent on Facebook, or I wouldn't bother either.

• Like 1
  • Love 1

Brits are probably very amused to hear God Save the Queen playing during the recent Jack in the Box ad – which also features a bald Bald Eagle.  ;–)

• Wow 1