Disruptive Influences: Colinian

JamesSavik

I did it all the time in HS, so much so I was called "disruptive" by a couple of teachers. :P

Teachers often call their students with higher IQs "disruptive". Usually its because smarter students push or challenge them and are more work than the stoned kids that just sit there like a puddle of mush and make a C.

As far as the RED dorm room goes, I don't see it as a problem. Her concern is that you can't paint over it when you move out. The trick is that when its time to go, it takes a coat of primer in addition to whatever color that you paint it back to. Primer is a thick, light gray color and does a great job of covering even the darkest colors. It also come in anti-fungal varieties which is great for dorms.

This is my first attempt being a "disruptor" in college. I think it was a success! :worship:

Colin B)

You'll find the bar to be raised quite high with respect to disruption at the college level Colin. After the sixties generation and their bombs, riots and shoot outs with the National Guard, it's hard to get school administrators to even raise an eyebrow over anything less serious than a shooting spree.

I will say that the classics always work. Get hold of an uncut copy of Animal House and/or Van Wilder for inspiration.

The old horse in the Deans Office gag or the basket full of bulldog cream croissants to the mean jock frat will always work.

However- if you want to become an true immortal, someone the kids are still talking about as a real disruptive genius fifty years from now, you need a classic original gag. Something new and untried which takes some real doing. Broke, bored college kids can be ingenious and it takes a real stroke of inspiration to come up with something truly unique. New technologies like computers and bluetooth make new generations of gags possible.