scotty94

Calling all Artists,

I want to create a front cover for my nano novel, but I have no artistic knowledge or skills whatsoever. I tried drawing a face the other day and it was an epic fail, I want to ask if someone will accept the challenge and create a front cover for me, I'll even thank you by mentioning your name in my novel on the thank you page the first page after the front cover. I'll leave a short synopsis of the novel below but the rest is up to you I hope someone will take up the challenge:

Synopsis:

Meet Me At The River

Gareth Middleton, Stuart Spencer, Junior Carrington and Oliver Morrison tell of their lives between the age of 13 and 18 in real time, at an all-boys boarding school in the countryside. Where love, friendship, hate, alcoholism and mental illness, are all too frequent occurrence in the scary world of adolescence.also there is a river involved.

Shouldn't you say 'I will be forever thankful and of course I will  mention you in the credits, I might even throw myself at your feet'? :P

Just kidding, but honestly Scotty you might want to rephrase the above again if you want someone to draw/shop you a cover otherwise you might have to use the face or just the title. :)

Edited by aditus
  • Like 4

Seriously?

I pay my artists, i give them credit and i have a contract with them for the publishing of the book (vis a vis, if it ever makes any real money, they get a cut)

Thorn is right, if you want an artist, you might be better off commissioning someone on an Artist website. not that we have no artists on GA, but not as many as we have authors.

• Like 1

I second Thorn and Sasha, but I can understand why he asked. We help each other out here on GA with editing, betaing and in general talking about ideas we have. So for a first try it might be okay, if he'd asked nicely.

Anyway now you know where to go Scotty. ;)

• Like 1