Daja Vu science

The Reaper

Hey, i just got back from watching Daja Vu staring Denzel Washington and some thoughts came to mind. In the movie they had some really advanced (fakeish) technology, but after contemplating it for a while some of it started to seem a tad plausible! I remembered some topic on here while ago about some space/time physics and you all seemed very, VERY educated on the subject. So i got to thinking, where would i go to find out if any of this stuff from the movie was even possible/plausible; and then it hit me like a brick.....GA!

(if any of you haven't seen the movie and dont want it to be spoiled then DO NOT read any farther lol)

For those who haven't seen the movie ill try to explain what some of the technology was (im no rocket scientist so forgive my crude explanation). A bomb went off in the movie and the police were looking at the footage and it was some new technology called WHITE GHOST, i think. This technology was a fluke test trial with some telescope stuff, and it enabled them to look at the past. They talked about bending the fold of time so the light and all that good stuff was to be seen sooner and at a higher quality (in the movie they used folding a piece of paper as the easy analogy).