Can I import information from other sites by connecting those accounts to GA?
Yes, you can connect other accounts to GA.
Are there specific rules regarding FaceBook/Twitter?
- Both the FaceBook and Twitter applications provide opportunities for you to import portions of your accounts into GayAuthors.org. These imported portions MUST follow our rules and regulations. Items that can be affected include photographs, backgrounds, content, and status updates.
- Status updates must be written in English. No images of or links to people age 18 or older of any gender who have bits hanging out that would normally be covered by standard issue underclothes AND no images of or links to people age 17 and under (currently or at the time the image was taken) in or out of their underclothes. Minors must be clothed at all times.
How do I link/unlink my FaceBook account?
- Go into “Account Settings” and click the column tab for “FaceBook”. Follow the directions on the screen to associate your FaceBook account. This will include signing in. Choose your synchronization options. FaceBook synchronizes once a day. Click “Save Changes”. If you no longer wish to associate FaceBook on GayAuthors.org, you can disassociate it as well. It is a two-step process during which you will be logged out.
How can I link/unlink my Twitter account?
- Go into “Account Settings” and click the column tab for “Twitter”. Click “Connect With Twitter” which will take you to the Twitter Applications page. Read this page carefully, it explains what the App is and is not able to access. It will ask you to sign in and give you a chance to change your mind. Once you have clicked “Sign In” you will be taken back to the “Manage Twitter” page in your profile. Now there are synchronization options. Choose those that interest you.
- The page is synchronized every three hours, if you wish to synchronize sooner you can do so manually by pressing the synch now button. If you no longer wish to associate Twitter on GayAuthors.org, you can disassociate it. Follow the directions on the screen. It is a two-step process during which you will be logged out.