• Henry V
    • Henry VI, Part 1
    • Henry VI, Part 2
    • Henry VI, Part 3
    • Henry VIII
    • King John
    • Richard II
    • Richard III

Shakespearean plays have influenced our language, writing, and society (believe it or not)! Here's a thread for those who enjoy his works and would like to discuss about them.

I'm currently studying Renaissance Comedy (Shakespeare and Jonson) for my first year B.A in English haha. My teacher told my class to to come up with a report or survey of some sort next month, but she hasn't told us what plays we'd be doing the report/survey on. Hmmm... I'll get the information asap. :)

I've read a lot of Shakespeare over the years, and I've found that each one represents a difference side of humanity, both the good sides and the bad sides, and it's amazing the way it works out like that and if I remember right, no two Shakespeare works are alike.

That being said, my all time favorite Shakespeare work would have to be Macbeth.

That being said, my all time favorite Shakespeare work would have to be Macbeth.

Cool :D I love Macbeth too :) Even though Macbeth is catergorized as a Shakespearean tragedy, it is also an optimistic play. One of the major themes of this play would be 'retribution and punishment'. No sin or wrongdoing goes unpunished, and Macbeth receives a double dosage of his own medication. ;)

I had the honour to play one of the head characters in his "Comedy of Errors", and I dearly enjoyed that :)

That's awesome!!! I remember I played Sebestian in "Twelfth night" in theatre school, haha, and that didn't turn out too well because 'Viola' kept messing up her lines hahah ;) .

My current module does not cover on Comedy of Errors but my teacher has encouraged us to read it. Which character did you play? hehehe. If I can recall what I read, this story has something to do with twins?