Hey everyone, so I wanted to ask you guys your opinion on something. First though, let me start with a brief description of my situation and stuff. I'm currently in my final year of (undergraduate) college (I'll probably be going straight into grad school though). Anyway so last week I'm in one of my classes, and for the first time I notice this really cute guy (yeah I don't know why it took 2 months to notice him, I guess it's because, in all honesty, I'm kinda spacey and often just lost in my own thoughts, plus I think he usually sat further in the back than me), anyway he's really cute and I THOUGHT I was getting "gay vibes" from him, so I go sit next to him, and manage to come up with a couple of casual things to say, but we don't really get into a real conversation (after all class was starting).

So anyway today I have the class again, and again I go sit next to him, and acknowledge him with a friendly smile, but this time I'd barely gotten there before class began, so I didn't get to talk. Well when class ends, I'm pleasently surprised that he strikes up a light conversation with me. So anyway we chat casually for the time it takes to actually get out of the classroom (it takes a little while since everyone's leaving at once), but then when we leave the classroom, still chatting, I very foolishly turn right (because that's the direction of the parking lot), whereas I can see he's going to go left, why it didn't occur to me to just walk with him in that direction for awhile, and then go do something in our student union (I mean there's always something you can do once you get there, or I COULD have just turned around after he'd left), I'll never know, I guess because I'm (A) a total dumb*** sometimes and ( B ) because it was going pretty well and I didn't want to give myself a chance to ruin it.