This is my first attempt at a story here, and I know Myr and Dan is probably sticking 6 inch needles in a Skeletor action figure with my name written in blood on the back or something.

Anyways, I've been told to post the comments here.

Holland is actually a lakeside town on the "main" peninsula of Michigan... and by lakeside I mean Lake Michigan. Michigan actually has shores of 4 of the 5 Great Lakes and Lake St. Clare as well... The state, was mostly settled by people of Dutch origin, so it's no surprise to find a town named Holland there.

I've also been asked what the foreign sounding stuff meant. Losely translated, it says "Good day, ma'am. Farewell." I'm not giving away what language that is yet, for that would be an important part of the main plot (if I ever get that far).

Would anyone like to see more, or should I just not bother? I know I'm not Dan or Dom :)

Doh! Missed this... The story can be found in this forum thread.

Now I can post... LOL! Well, like I said in the email, you have me most intrigued with this story, so you just gotta keep going. You said "hopefully, I'll write more"; while that is encouraging, I still wanna hear a definite yes!!!!! You show far too much potential to quit now, so get that second chapter posted soon, or we'll have to have DK work you over... whichever way will get you writing... LOL!

Love and Peace,

Solace

You said "hopefully, I'll write more"; while that is encouraging, I still wanna hear a definite yes!!!!!
You'll be happy to know I'm halfway through Chapter 2 at the moment.
or we'll have to have DK work you over... whichever way will get you writing... LOL!
That sounds... rather enjoyable :) It's a pity he's miles away :)

One question for you guys - do the "non-English" elements in the story turn you off?

Not at all. I actually found it to be kinda like a cliffhanger, as I figure it will come later on in the story. Besides, I like the idea of learning something new!