It Started With Brian

• 3 weeks later...

I've been reading it. I must say that it's a great story. Keep up the good work.

Thanks. The remaining chapters should be up relatively fast, for me anyway. End of semester grading has descended upon all of us. :wacko:

-D

Thanks. The remaining chapters should be up relatively fast, for me anyway. End of semester grading has descended upon all of us. :wacko:

-D

That's the most important. I'm a student as well.
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

I left a review. That was a good chapter, Dan. I do have one mild complaint. It did seem a bit rushed and like it was a bit of a summary. Other than that, it was good. :)

I left a review. That was a good chapter, Dan. I do have one mild complaint. It did seem a bit rushed and like it was a bit of a summary. Other than that, it was good. :)

Can't be knocking Dan for this one; I have to take a good bit of the blame.

My name's Adam, and I'm helping Dan get his story finished. Dan's not in a real great position to be able to devote a lot of time to his story anymore, so I'm trying to get his extensive notes on the story shaped into narrative form so that you can all have the complete tale. I have a couple of my own stories going on the Internet, but they're on hold right now while I work on this project with Dan.

It's been challenging for a number of reasons. The first and most obvious is that I'm not Dan and it's not my story. All I can do is to try to "channel" Dan successfully. When I get way off-base with a draft, he sets me straight and I redirect. But obviously, I can't know the story from deep inside like he does.