New Age Improvisation

jovian_w2002

Hey Guys :)

I took New Age improvisation classes for the piano, and there'll be a mini test in a week.

I'm not sure if my standard is up to par with the others in class, because I admit I'm a horrible pianist haha.

Anyways, I recorded a song I improvised on my keyboard (using these instruments: piano + strings) a while ago. I thought it'll be better for me if I upload it here and get some opinions on the song: whether the song is "all right" or "bad" etc, hehe. I know I've made a couple of mistakes, so pardon my mistakes hehe :P

The title is weird, I know. I just threw in some random title for it hehe.

Hey I think you got another fan here.

My nephew is 3 years younger than you. And I like his stuff.

Yours is good too. Treat your humanities with as much passion equally.

Keep on practicing. Its just playing another kind of story.

Go with the flow.

When you play its just you the author and the story your writing or playing.

Nothing else should be there in your perfect place.

I like it.

I notice what you said at the 2:10 - 2:30 mark.

You know mistakes can be part of the story too.

Maybe you could write a story about a pianist thats composing a piece of music plus drama of your choice.

I enjoyed it. You've got the hints of some nice themes running through it, and it's got a reasonably good sense of timing and pacing throughout. Transcribe it, clean it up, and play it without the few mistakes, and it'd be something I'd be happy to have in my collection. :)

Jovian,