• Platform
    • RPG/Roleplaying
    • Simulation
    • Fighting
    • Survival-horror
    • Sports
    • Strategy
    • Other (music, puzzle, etc)

I think I got hooked on survival horror, when I started playing Fatal Frame (seriously Japanese ghost everywhere and all you got is a freaking camera, at least in resident evil or dead space I had a real weapon). It still give me goosebumps even today.

Anyone else want to share.

• Like 1

My favorites are action-adventure, rpg and survival-horror. I got hooked on games like Final Fantasy, Xenogears, Resident Evil, Silent Hill, Assassin's Creed and Uncharted. Although I did play a lot of platform and simulation when I was younger, I sort of veered off into those genre as I got older.

Western RPG's, especially anything BioWare puts out. Elder Scrolls, Fallout, Witcher, Dragon Age, Mass Effect and Knights of the Old Republic are some of the best game series ever.

Oh and Metal Gear Solid. Not really a genre, but it should be because it's freaking awesome and unique and it's the best game series ever. :)

RPG.

I started to 'know' this genre when I have my first PS1 and since then I only buy CD games of this particular genre.

Suikoden, Final Fantasy, Tales series, you name it. I have played them all.

I also like tactic's genre or in other word, strategy but not as much as RPG. I only buy those genre (strategy) when there is no other RPG games that I haven't played.

My brother loves Action genre though. You know, those FPS ( First Person Shooting) games? Bang! Bang! Yeah, that's his favorite and it always cause a big fight between us when we were kids trying to play the console game since our Dad only bought us one console to share.

• 1 month later...

I use to LOVE Eastern RPG's, Survival Horror and Fighting games. They've all taken a huge dip in recent years, but they're still kind of my favorites. Resident Evil, Siren, Tekken, Virtua Fighter, Final Fantasy, Breath Of Fire, Silent Hill... those types.