When Stories Collide

DarkShadow

What do you do when you have several stories at the same time whirling around in your head? Do you try to write them all at the same time, or just work with one and keep taking notes until that one is finished?

I have several stories buzzing about my mind and have been adding little notes on where I want them to go, but I would like to know how you all deal with this.

At the moment I have about four more stories that creap around in my little brain. Do you just write them all at once?

I'm new at this, so your guidance would be very much appreciated.

Shannon

When I feel inspired to write a story that's in my head, I sit down and I write....I dont worry about the title, or where it might go, or any of that stuff.....I dont worry about anything I'm working on, either, because if I'm inspired enough, I'll find a way to work on each one of my stories. :)

When I feel inspired to write a story that's in my head, I sit down and I write....I dont worry about the title, or where it might go, or any of that stuff.....I dont worry about anything I'm working on, either, because if I'm inspired enough, I'll find a way to work on each one of my stories. :)

That's great... but what do you do, when there are four or five that want to be written?

That's great... but what do you do, when there are four or five that want to be written?

Sit down and start writing them all......even if you dont finish them right away, you can go back to whichever one you feel inspired to write, and if you like to work on all of them, there's nothing wrong with that either.

• Site Administrator

I can't work on more than one novel at a time -- I've tried and it was too difficult to do the mind shift between them on a regular basis. I can do a short story while doing a novel, but I can't do two novels.