If you missed it...

I did my very first podcast a month or so ago. I've never done one before, so that was cool. My voice is altered a bit, and I was dealing with a weird echo in my headphones the entire time, but I had a lot of fun. And this is me. :P Not that it's going to be all that different from a chat or my emails. You guys already know who I am. I wear my heart on my sleeve, and I'm proud of it. But if you were curious, you've got a voice to go with it now. Cool?

Warning...there is some adult/youth conversations going on here, as the hosts found me through the story "Untouchable". Just wanted you to know ahead of time. Nothing inappropriate, just honest.

Enjoy!

"How can people accept us if we can't accept ourselves?"....omg dude, don't take this the wrong way but I freaking love you man lol. That statement right there nailed it perfectly. I've struggled with that my whole life and it's the biggest reason I was drawn to your stories. Still in the process of listening, but already it's a great show :) thanks for saying what a lot of us are thinking....update: omg, map harlequin romance rofl love it!

Edited by hyper92
  • Haha 1

That was a great podcast and I think the topic was very tastefully done. Hyper92 picked out the highlight that echos through my mind after it all and it isn’t something that was unknown, just unsaid. It’s the double edged sword that we have always battled. “How can people accept us if we can’t accept ourselves?” Not as easily accomplished as it would seem. Being gay in and of itself back in the 80’s and 90’s was reason enough for most of us to stay in hiding but add to that your new found sexual attraction in school being toward same sex peers and then not having that attraction age with you. When you don’t even completely fit in with the gay community, it becomes a challenge to not hate yourself, never mind accept.