New teen here...

Hi All:

I just became a member and I hope I could write a store at the main site. What is the requirments to be an author?

BabyEvan (First post)

Hi All:

I just became a member and I hope I could write a store at the main site. What is the requirments to be an author?

BabyEvan (First post)

Hi Evan, when I first joined I just read the FAQ's. Hope you enjoy it here.

Hey...welcome to GA.

As a new author myself, i would suggest yo get in touch with JSmith. To post your stories in the e-fiction, you'll need a change in your member status. JSmith will be able to help you out there.

I would also suggest you get in touch with TalonRider if you need an editor for your story.

I wish you the very best for your endeavors here at GA. Hope to read your story when it is uploaded....

hot_bsk aka BeaStKid

okies...

first of all, welcome.

second off.. unless the rules have changed drastically you do not need to have any status to post things in e-fiction, you just can not post on the announcement boards with out 'author' status. So feel free to post your story, then contact the admins to let them know you have.

thirdly, you need to have at least five posts to get out of "n00bie" status and activate some of the more interesting things on the boards (like PMs and Blogs)

looking forward to working with you,

Lugh

• Site Administrator
Hi All:

BabyEvan (First post)

Welcome! :D

You've already got the main requirement to be an author -- the desire to write :P

Posting to eFiction is straightforward, though it's just gone through an upgrade so there is the possibility of a couple of hiccups along the way. You can wait until you have five posts on the forums so you can PM JSmith or you can email joe@gayauthors.org and ask to have yourself added to the "Authors" group. There is also the Sneak Peeks forum (once you have five posts) where you can put up a sample of your writing for comment and constructive feedback, before posting it publicly.

Good luck!