Love me for who I am

BeaStKid

Love me for who I am

Link

I am 21. I am an engineering student. And I am a gay. I am writing this article because I am angry, frustrated and feel unbearably suffocated in my closet. I realised I was gay by the time I was 14. No, I never had any 'bad experience' in my childhood that made me 'turn gay'.

No uncle or elder cousin ever molested me. I am gay because I believe I was born gay. God or nature, whatever one believes in, made me what I am. Just as some people are blonde or left-handed, sexual orientation is also a feature that is decided biologically. Modern technology can determine the sexual orientation of a child even before he is born.

[...]

I applaud this young guy's bravery and my heart goes out tom him, for he is in a plight similar to millions of gay men in India. This is a poignant article and is very well written.

:worship:

BeaStKid :devil:

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

This was a really beautiful article. I printed it out so I could read it again.

This article represents how a lot of closeted gay men must feel in a lot of the non-gay friendly countries. They're scared and unhappy and are forced to live the unhappily just to please the government, the law, etc. Or moving to another country and leaving their home in order to be free. It's not right.

It will take a long time to change becauses change never happens overnight, but articles like these can at least bring us some hope and possibly move is in the right direction.

I really feel for the couple that committed suicide; it was the only option for them since they were not allowed to be together. I wish the world was more tolerant and terrible things could be prevented. Sometimes you wonder, what is wrong with the world and people? Why do they stick so stringently to the bible or old ways of thinking? Why not change and move forward- just like was stated in the article concerning slavery, women's rights, etc.