Hi guys,

Well, as I said before this is my first attempt at fiction, so would really appreciate it if you could let me know what you think.

All comments good, bad or indifferent welcome. :D

Thanks.

DF

• Like 1
Bravo on your first story and an excellent first chapter! When I first read the titled I thought It would be what it actually is about (don't want to give spoilers) then the end confirmed it. Very good beginning to your story! I'm looking forward to Chapter 2!

:lol: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.

Yeah the title is a liitle bit of a giveaway, but there is a little more to it than that as you will see in Chapter 2.

On a side note, CH1 did go out without me having an editor & I know it shows in a few places. It will be revised soon & chapter 2 should be up within a week, editing permitting.

• Like 1

You'll find my comments in the review of Chapter 1. I gather from your last post that you've found an editor. On the other hand, if you will permit a suggestion, a very productive thing to do is set your work aside for a week or two, and then read it aloud. I think you'll be surprised by how well that helps an author "self-edit." Keep up the good work.

• Like 1
You'll find my comments in the review of Chapter 1. I gather from your last post that you've found an editor. On the other hand, if you will permit a suggestion, a very productive thing to do is set your work aside for a week or two, and then read it aloud. I think you'll be surprised by how well that helps an author "self-edit." Keep up the good work.

Thanks for the comments, appreciated. I will try that technique because sometimes I can be so totally blinded I fail to see blatant errors. As for the editor, yeah I do have one now, so chapter 2 will go out as I really want it.

• Like 1
  • 2 weeks later...