Imagine Magazine Question For 12/31

One thing I'd like to do soon, is find a different job from the one I'm currently working. I mean, I don't HATE the work I'm doing at a restaurant. But, I feel like I need a change of scenery, you know? I've been working in the same place since May 2019. Slinging salads and warming up appetizers isn't so hard, and I've been doing it for almost five years, now! I'd like to look for something a little more challenging, that actually uses my skills. And a bigger paycheck wouldn't hurt, either!

• Love 3
  • Fingers Crossed 1
  • 3 months later...
On 12/31/2023 at 8:53 PM, Comicality said:

zone-less-day.jpg

Tick tock, tick tock, tick tock...

Do you ever really think about it? Every single second, more time passes you by. Time that you could have been using to have fun, to make love, to pursue your goals...there it goes. There goes another one. And another one. They add up pretty quickly, believe me.

Do you have any goals for this year? Maybe you want to ask for that raise at work. Maybe you want to travel to that place that you've always wanted to visit. Maybe you've been building up the courge to ask that one cute boy out on a date. Maybe you want to get in the gym and drop ten to fifteen pounds and get a routine going. Who knows? Whatever it is that you might want in the future...what happens if you start working on it as soon as you wake up tomorrow morning? Better yet...where would you be right now if you had started working on it one year ago?

Nobody gets to live forever. And while procrastination is an art...do you ever stop and think about how much time you waste just doing nothing? I know that everybody has their responsibilities and we all get tired from time to time and end up having to crunch everything together all at once when the pressure is on...but how much time do we just 'waste'?]
]