Should I give up a $50,000 a year career I hate for a possibly di

OK, so, that's probably a bit of a confrontational topic title, but it actually really does sum up how I'm feeling right now.

I'm a PHP programmer in London, and, to be frank, I really don't enjoy my job. I want to open a vineyard in Catalunya, but that's going to need me to have saved up at least £15,000 to do. :/

Now, I should point out that, whilst I like drinking wine (and spirits, and anything alcoholic, TBH :P), what I really love is writing music and experimenting with creating unusual beverages (sometimes at the same time :P).

I've come up with at least one unusual sparking wine which I believe is mass marketable, and at least one liqueur which needs only a little work. (That was in conjunction with a friend, who is a licensed distiller. :P)

I hate my current job. Well, I lie a bit, actually. I start my 'current' job when I land back in London tomorrow morning. I'm currently in Barcelona, and I ended my previous job on Friday 7th October, 2011.

The problem I've got is that I've been to Barcelona 5 times, and I've visited Valencia once and Galicia twice. Each time, I've fallen more in love with the region, and each time I've been to Barcelona I've found it increasingly hard to leave. And every time, I've been reminded more of why I hate London.

In Catalunya (and especially Mallorca) people will greet you on the street, even if they don't know you.

In London, people will walk past you, even if you're screaming for help even if you've torn all the tendons in your legs. (Personal experience there…)

So, I know I should keep my job for at least long enough to buy some land to start my dream vineyard, but, honestly, I hate London, and I really don't enjoy my job, so, what should I do? :/

In this economy, the wise move may be to keep what you have until you KNOW that you will land on your feet.