Be prepared....

wildone

• Site Administrator

This is not a happy video, be ready for that :(

Still, wasn't sure if I should post it here or in the teen forum. Made me reflect back on many things.

Not sure if it has been posted elsewhere as it is 3 months old.

Saw this today myself, its making the rounds on facebook and such. It still highlights theres such a lot of work to do in this area and why I am still so grateful I got support when needed. If it wasn't for such times though I wouldn't be wanting to work in what I'm studying now. In the independent

http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/health-and-families/health-news/selfharm-figures-soar-in-a-generation-under-pressure-6272072.html

It shows how much of an ever growing issue it is in the UK don't have statistics on America, thankfully many who are depressed or struggle don't reach this stage but a huge amount go unreported clearly. I don't think it will ever be wiped out but we can increase the structures avalible to people and spot the signs with greater knowledge in the public domain.

Ummm, wow. The raw emotion in this video was......I don't know how to describe it. I hardly ever cry, and definitely not for strangers, but this had me welled up.

Wow, I really am at a loss for worlds.

That was both really moving and depressing and uplifting at the same time. I feel for the kid; I hated middle school. And as cliched as it sounds, it does get better.

I applaud his strength to a) admit to cutting and B) post this video. I certainly wasn't anywhere near as strong at his age. I especially like the parallels between his video and Sia's Breathe Me in terms of concept.

lb.

I just get so torn up when I see a youngster in that much emotional pain. If the world wants to have a war on terrorism, then let's include the terrorists who bully gays and other vulnerable individuals.