Editor needed. First story.

My first story chapter 1 is ready and I'm in need of an editor. I'm in need of an editor going forward. I'm still learning your tags, so, basically it's about 2 14 year old high school students, both gay but nobody knows, not even the other. They develop a friendship externally while internally having to deal with growing feelings they're having for the other. The story culminates with them coming out to each other. Plans are for the story to end there with a sequel to go from there. I expect 10 to 15 chapters for this one releasing 1 or 2 a week.

I'm using one office so just about any format works for me. In line edits work best in my opinion but that's not a requirement.

PROLOGUE FOLLOWS:

Things CAN Work Out

Prologue

Tommy

From what I've read, approximately 10% of the world population is gay. That means that one of every 10 people you know is probably gay. My Dad likes to gamble a little and he says that only a fool thinks he can win on a 10 to one shot. So, I guess that means I'm most likely going to lose.

I'm Tommy. I live in your typical middle class neighborhood. I just turned 14 about a month ago. Back when I was 12, I came to the absolutely terrifying conclusion that I'm that one in 10. I'm gay. I didn't necessarily WANT to be gay, it just happened.

Do you have any idea how hard it is to accept that I'm different than my friends? To be scared that they'll find out? That they might tell anyone? That they might tell EVERYONE? I guess I'll have to do what just about every other gay boy has to do to at least survive high school. I'll have to lie. To act in a way that is just so against how I'm actually feeling. To be someone I'm not. Just because... I'm afraid.