Dating multiple people... yay or nay?

Demetz

Is it okay to date multiple people?  

29 members have voted

1. 1. Is it okay, when dating, to set dates with multiple people?

• Yes, and sleep with 'em all! HooAh!
    • Yes, but as soon as things get serious with one, tell the others you think its best to just be friends
    • Yes, and feel free to lead others along, just in case the one you chose first fails
    • No, are you kidding? One date at a time, you horny bugger!

Okay... so I'm fairly new at dating becuase I didn't do it much in high school, and through most of college I had one boyfriend... I'm just getting started and I find myself in a dilemma I haven't faced before... there are two guys I've met online and they both seem like dating material (read: they want more than a quickie, they're interested in a long term relationship and want to date to find one). Is it okay to date both of them for a while to see who (if either of them) is a good fit? Do I have to tell them up front that I'm dating other people too in order not to be dishonest with them? Or is it not their business if I'm dating other people until we decide to take things to the next level? What if I end up liking both of them and they are both interested in taking the relationship to the next level?

My guess is that it depend on the situation. If you're just going out as friend to see if something can happen, to see if you like the guy, then I say that It's neither bad, nor leading any of the guy to go out with other guys.

now from the point where you can see it starts to be a little more serious, the point where you get together more often, then meeting up with other guys starts to be a little yellowish. If asked you can't hide it, that's for sure. It's only fair for the other guy.

As soon as you're dating, getting boyfriends then dating with other is a red flag.

sacha