Feeling a little low tonight....

13 minutes ago, Comicality said:

((Hugs)) Thanks, you guys. I'm keeping my head up. Promise. :)

i just saw this post and wanted to give you a :hug: sometimes you don't have to swim, but you always have to a least float, face up

• Like 3

((Hugz)) Thanks you guys. The end of the month is only a week away. Things will be better by then, I think. Just...it's a looooong wait sometimes. I'm keeping my spirits up. Promise. :)

Your words definitely help.

• Like 3
  • 2 weeks later...

((Hugz))

Even though we won't get the worst of it, I'll be going through my very first hurricane in about 48 hours. I'm kinda nervous about it. Chicago doesn't have hurricanes, earthquakes, wildfires, or tornadoes. So...I'm not sure what any of this means. Just...'Irma'...be gentle with me. It's my first time. :P 

• Like 2
  • Haha 1
  • Wow 1
35 minutes ago, Comicality said:

((Hugz))

Even though we won't get the worst of it, I'll be going through my very first hurricane in about 48 hours. I'm kinda nervous about it. Chicago doesn't have hurricanes, earthquakes, wildfires, or tornadoes. So...I'm not sure what any of this means. Just...'Irma'...be gentle with me. It's my first time. :P 

aaa ummm...didn't Chicago burn? and 2015 was a record year for tornadoes in Chicago with 29. 

sending hugs and wishes for a gentle ride :kiss:

• Like 2

Hehehe! Chicago burned a long LONG time ago! Like...so long ago that only GFD vampires remember it! LOL! And the tornadoes happened waaaaaay outside of Chicago. Like...after Chicago and Springfield...who can name a single town in Illinois? Yep, that's where the tornadoes happened. Still, my heart goes out to them too, as it's always a devastating disaster. But yeah...I've never experienced one for myself before. This is brand new to me.

We got extra food and water and stuff though. Hopefully that's enough.