Looking for Story Recommendations

I'm relatively new to this whole gay stories thing but I love reading them and have been looking for more and more stories to read through. Problem is, it's extremely difficult to find stories I'm interested in since it seems many stories across the web either don't have synopsises or aren't labeled at all beyond titles. I've gone through the Gay Authors search engine and read the stories that interest me but now I'm not sure where to look next. Sites like AwesomeDude or Best of Nifty might help but it appears they don't have any sort of searchable story database beyond listing all the hosted authors.

Anyways, I'm interested in novel length coming out/coming of age/discovering their sexuality stories involving high school or college-age characters. The longer the stories the better, and while I don't mind the occasional sex scene, I don't really enjoy pure smut or stories without realistic characterization (like boys declaring their everlasting love to each other immediately after coming out). Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. :)

The stories I've read and enjoyed so far:

• The Do Over Series
  • An English Teen by Riley Jericho
  • Beloved by Dan Hanratty
  • Sparkling Combustion by skylight
  • Sky's the Limit by captainrick
  • In Due Time by J Ross
  • Something Unexpected by Krista
  • everything by the amazing Dom Luka

There's tons and tons of stories here with the theme you're looking for.

If you like fan-fiction, there's The Rider's Pride featuring Anne McCaffrey's Pern universe.

Not sure about the ages, but Take the Track features a slow seduction of someone unclear in their sexuality.

The Face in the Window is about two high school boys finding love for the first time.

Also with high school characters, With Trust is amazing, but unfinished, but there's also Desert Dropping (a must-read), The Ordinary Us, and The Long Way, just for starters.