Need banner help?

@Myr added some image tools to the Writer's Resources page back in April, in order to encourage writers to add banners to their stories, and there are lots of great tools and suggestions there, but learning how to use a photo editing programme isn't necessarily the easiest thing and some may not have the time either.

As such, I thought I'd offer my services. I'm pretty handy with GIMP (which is my image editing software of choice; it's open source and free, btw), and flatter myself that I make some pretty decent banners as I've been playing with photo editing for going on fifteen years now. So, if you'd like some assistance, feel free to contact me. I'd be more than happy to help. 

By way of credentials, here are some banners I've made, for myself, and for others.

Spoiler

spacer.png

spacer.png

spacer.png

spacer.png

spacer.png

EDIT: I can help make profile banners too. I made one for @Wayne Gray a little while back.

Edited by Thorn Wilde
Further information.
  • Like 3
  • Love 2

Apart from Anthology banners (including the awesome Valdemar banner which for some unknown reason only displays on the second of my fan fic stories :( ) I only have the banner Litlover very kindly designed for my Clueless Camping story - which seems to have disappeared :huh: :,(

So, yeah, I'd love to get some help designing a couple of banners. What can we do for you in return ?

• Like 1
  • Love 1
50 minutes ago, Timothy M. said:

Apart from Anthology banners (including the awesome Valdemar banner which for some unknown reason only displays on the second of my fan fic stories :( ) I only have the banner Litlover very kindly designed for my Clueless Camping story - which seems to have disappeared :huh: :,(

So, yeah, I'd love to get some help designing a couple of banners. What can we do for you in return ?

I don't know, I hadn't really thought about that. I'd just say pay it forward. But maybe you could beta something for me at some point? :)