Happy Birthday, Jack Scribe

BeaStKid

Many Many Happy Returns of the Day!

May you get all that you have ever desired and much more. Hope you have a great day.

BeaStKid :)

P.S

I'm suprised that I had to start this topic. Normally it is Graeme who does the honours. He may be busy elsewhere. :)

• Site Administrator

Happy 2nd Birthday Jack :D

Here's hoping you had a great day, and will have many more to come.

Steve B)

Thanks, everyone, for your wishes and greetings. :worship: Just got back from a marv birthday dinner and am finishing the big day with this note.

The "2" relates to the number of years I've been a Hosted Author at GA. Hope you continue to enjoy the stories and poke around my forum postings!

Jack B)

P.S. Yes, it's a bitch celebrating a birthday the day after you-know-what.

A belated :music::music:Happy Birthday, Jack! :music::music:

Sorry about the late wishes.

Hey Jack, the same for me :worship:

I was just disturbed by your age ( 2 years :blink: ) My brain works slow now (soon 80 !!) and I needed time to understand your reasons B) .

just a question : what kind of fine wine did you drink at your birthday party ?

take care and be happy,

old bob

just a question : what kind of fine wine did you drink at your birthday party ?

After a delightful Maker's Mark Manhattan, I shared a bottle of Napa California Pinot Noir with friends. It worked well with my grilled T-bone pork chop. We dined at Palm Springs' coolest, hip (and expensive) restaurant. Darn it! No AARP discounts. 0:)

Thanks to all for your greetings. Allow me to offer New Year's good wishes to you in return.

I solved a new dilemma when I was informed - yesterday - that a New Year's Eve party I'm attending is black tie dress. "Yikes," I said to myself as I dug through the back of the closet, "I wonder if the damned thing still fits?" It had been several years since I last wore it. I struggled to get the waist clasp to close and decided this was not going to work. :(