Happy Birthday Kurt

Wooo HOOOO!! It's Kurtie's birthday! :2thumbs::2thumbs::great:

16, wow that's an important one! SOOOOO did you get your license today? :boy:

I hope you have a really amazing birthday, Kurt, you deserve all the happiness and peace the world has to offer :D . We're all really proud of you! Take care and may this year find even happier than before :)

Kevin

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, KURTIE-POOH!!!!! :boy:

And, as a special present for you ...

------------------------------

I was kind of surprised at getting an invite to perform at a birthday party, and I can't say that I was exactly thrilled, although getting paid to do it made the decision a little easier. The idea of a room full of rowdy teenagers wasn't really my idea of a good time, though.

The parents had insisted that I play "Happy Birthday" for their son, Kurt, who was apparently turning sixteen. But I wasn't some performing clown, I was a real musician, dammit! So, of course, I would sing whatever the hell I damn well pleased.

When I got to the small banquet hall that had been rented for the party, I was pleased to see that this kid's parents had acquiesed to my demands and rented a Roland RD-1000 digital piano, and it had already been hooked up to the amplifiers, and the microphone installed as well. It was positioned in the front of the room (or at least I took it to be the front), and a large "Happy Birthday, Kurt!" banner was hanging above it. People were already filing in and sitting down at the numerous round tables that were scattered around the room, so I figured I'd better go change into my "stage clothes" and get ready.

I found a small room where I could get dressed, and put on the new outfit that Ryan had bought for me at the mall the previous week. It was an all-black suit, much nicer quality than my old one, and had a Medusa image made out of rhinestones on the back. I finished off my ensemble with a pair of plain black sunglasses.